USA Science and Engineering Festival

Standard

Another quick post:  I’ll have a more substantial one after this weekend.

The St. Mary’s College Physics department will have a booth at the 2014 USA Science and Engineering Festival this weekend. My colleague, Josh Grossman and I will be staffing the booth almost continuously – we will have a number of fun demos, including a (hopefully working) Theremin, a larger-than-life Game of Life, and several optics demos, plus copies of my book on display (not for sale, alas).  We’re in booth 5642.  Even if you don’t want to see my ugly mug, please come by – the Festival is huge, with thousands of booths and loads of special presentations and demonstrations.  They Might Be Giants, my favorite band, among a lot of other celebrities, will be there.

As I think about it, a post on the science fiction sound of the Theremin might be interesting…

Leave a Reply

